SPANISH WORKSHOP CALENDAR

The calendar below shows the scheduled activities for the upcoming week, along with the activities that have been held over the past months. This should give you an idea of the type of activities offered. We should note that we may sometimes change the day and/or time of any given activity, but we usually do this at least a few days in advance. These activities are open workshops for our student community, and there's no additional cost for participating.

<<<             August-2021             >>>
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
1            




2            
Workshop:
Pronunciation Workshop for Beginners (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Conversation About Preferences With Subjunctive (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

3            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Discover the Character (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

4            
Workshop:
Relative Sentences (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: World Joy Day (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

5            
Workshop:
How to Express Courtesy in Spanish? (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
My Latin American Passport (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

6            
Workshop:
Practice Preterite and Imperfect Tense With a Game (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific:
Maybe you have heard about 'La Llorona'. This time we will read the Costa Rican version of this legend and comment on the different versions, movies and songs related with La Llorona.

7            




8            




9            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Odd Couples in Spanish (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

10            
Workshop:
The Verb 'Ir' With Different Prepositions (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Business Meeting (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

11            
Workshop:
Uses of the Verb 'Hacer' (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Giving Recommendatios in Subjunctive (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

12            
Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: My Car (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Coffee Time With the Teachers (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

13            
Workshop:
Anecdotes in Quarantine (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific:
This time we will read the lyrics of a 'corrido' that is a type of Mexican song, very popular because talks about drug dealers. We will comment on this type of music in general. This is perfect for advanced students.

14            




15            




16            
Workshop:
Uses of the Verb 'Hacer' (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Using 'luego', 'pues' and 'entonces' (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

17            
Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Technology and Internet (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Odd Couples in Spanish (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

18            
Workshop:
Advanced Lesson: Compound Conditional (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
The Verb 'Ir' With Different Prepositions (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

19            
Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: If You Could Buy Time (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: My Car (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

20            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific:
This time we will read a tale by a writer from Uruguay. Do you want to come to a party with animals like in the tale?

21            




22            




23            
Workshop:
Advanced Lesson: Compound Conditional (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Practice the Contrast Between 'Ser' and 'Estar' (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Hashtag (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

24            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Comment on Funny Photos (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Play Jenga With 'Por' and 'Para' (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

25            
Workshop:
Conversa Cinema: Short Film 'The Black Hole' (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Furniture in the House (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Superstitions (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

26            
Workshop:
Radio Conversa: Vivir mi vida (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific:
This week we will read and comment on a popular poem of a writer from Nicaragua, that's part of the modernism literary movement.

Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Technology and the Internet (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

27            
Workshop:
Using 'Luego', 'Pues' and 'Entonces' (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Beginner Lesson: Comparatives and Superlatives (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Visit the Museum: Jade (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

28            




29            




30            
Workshop:
Beginner Lesson: Comparatives and Superlatives (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Fashion (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

31            
Workshop:
My Routine With Reflexive Verbs (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Conversation in Conditional (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Tongue Twister in Spanish (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)