SPANISH WORKSHOP CALENDAR

The calendar below shows the scheduled activities for the upcoming week, along with the activities that have been held over the past months. This should give you an idea of the type of activities offered. We should note that we may sometimes change the day and/or time of any given activity, but we usually do this at least a few days in advance. These activities are open workshops for our student community, and there's no additional cost for participating.

<<<             January - 2022             >>>
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
       1            




2            




3            
Workshop:
Using 'Bien', 'Bueno' and 'Buen' (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
The Most Famous Books Around the World (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Biography: José Mujica (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Review of Past Tenses (Part III) (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

4            
Workshop:
Past and Present Progressive (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Year 2022 - The Blackout (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Uses of Gerunds (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Radio Conversa: The Story Behind the Song (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

5            
Workshop:
Conversation Practice in Conditional (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: New Year's Resolutions (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific:
We'll start our Reading Club of 2022 with one of the most iconic writers of Latin American Literature, Rigoberta Menchú, and her testimonial text. This workshop is perfect for advanced students.

6            
Workshop:
Cine Conversa: Short Film (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
How to Say the Date in Spanish (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Wonders of Modern World: Chichen Itzá (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Accent Marks (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

7            
Workshop:
Introduction to Subjunctive (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Positive Verbs (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Grammar Lesson: Superlatives (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Origin of the Names of the Months (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

8            




9            




10            
11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific:
We'll start our Reading Club of 2022 with one of the most iconic writers of Latin American Literature, Rigoberta Menchú, and her testimonial text. This workshop is perfect for advanced students.

Workshop:
Origin of the Names of the Months (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Past and Present Progressive (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Positive Verbs (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

11            
Workshop:
Beginner Lesson: Adverbs of Place (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Practice of Preterit and Imperfect Tenses (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Using 'Bien', 'Bueno' and 'Buen' (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Wonders of Modern World: Chichen Itzá (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

12            
Workshop:
Radio Conversa: The Story Behind the Song (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
How to Say the Date in Spanish (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
The Most Famous Books Around the World (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Cine Conversa: Short Film 'Snack Attack' (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

13            
Workshop:
Uses of Gerunds (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Introduction to Subjunctive (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
The Name of the Days of the Week (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

14            
Workshop:
Review of Past Tenses (Part III) (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Holy Places: The Wailing Wall (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Year 2022 - The Blackout (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Conversation Practice in Conditional (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

15            




16            




17            
Workshop:
Practice of Preterit and Imperfect Tenses (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Mental Health (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Common Adjectives for Beginners (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

18            
Workshop:
Holy Places: The Wailing Wall (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Cultural Heritage: Stone Spheres (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Uses of Gerunds (Part II) (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Conversation Practice with Imperfect Tense (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

19            
Workshop:
The Name of the Days of the Week (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Beginner Lesson: Adverbs of Place (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
The Most Famous Books Around the World (Part II) (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific:
This week we'll read a traditional tale for kids, but very useful to practice Spanish and learn about cultural aspects. This activity is great for advanced students.

20            
Workshop:
Express Opinions with Indicative and Subjunctive (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Let's Play 'Ahorcado' (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
The Preposition 'a' (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Past Participles (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

21            
Workshop:
Biography: Franklin Chang Díaz (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Radio Conversa: History of Bachata (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Make Up (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Uses of 'Se' (Part I) (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

22            




23            




24            
Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Fashion Industry (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
The Preposition 'a' (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Cultural Heritage: Stone Spheres (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Express Opinions with Indicative and Subjunctive (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

25            
Workshop:
Book Club: Salir con domingo siete (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
The Most Famous Books Around the World (Part II) (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Past Participles (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Make Up (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

26            
Workshop:
Uses of 'Se' (Part I) (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Practice Command Forms Talking About Selfcare (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Biography: Franklin Chang Díaz (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Radio Conversa: History of Bachata (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

27            
Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Mental Health (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Common Adjectives for Beginners (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Verb Structures with Gerunds (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Visit the Museum: Botero (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

28            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Conversation Practice with Imperfect Tense (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Adverbs of Time (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Passive Voice (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

29            




30            




31